A Sea of Musings Pt. 4

1.
Away it sank into the ocean
words across the simple page
ink escaping from the edges

“no means no at every age”

2.
Quickly scribbled on the napkin
words with heavy meaning
thrown into the arms of the ocean

“You are the reason for my breathing”

3.
Bottled in
I exposed myself once more for the world to see
one drop at a time
I release the words that swam around in me

4.
I’ve got a little something
from me, to the Mother Sea
so she opens her naval ears wide
and I sing through her waves
my words surfing from crest to trough
of the journey I’ve encountered
she listened
her waves mirroring my highs with a thunderous clap
and my lows with a downpour
She brings my secrets


So, what did you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.