Crystallizing Moments: xv.

It seems as if this Crystallizing Moments series has definitely helped my writers block to such an extent that this will hopefully be the last one. I appreciate any and everyone who dropped in for a read and/or follow. I hope you enjoyed them as much as I did writing them! Henceforth, there should be regular updates of titled poetry or shorts! Happy reading!!

-C

And he struck me like a cigarette
Hard across the cheek
Shook my whole damn core
After staggering for a moment, I regained my composure
Met my eyes with his and proceeded towards him again
He caught my glide with his feet
Both of them
And gave a swift kick to the lungs
A quick clutch to my chest pushed regret to my mind
For sometime I hugged myself as I watched him bounce away unbothered
And that was the last time I approached a kangaroo

2 thoughts on “Crystallizing Moments: xv.

Leave a Reply

