Crystallizing Moments: iii.

Stop that

Judging me like you know where I come from or what I’ve been through

You’ve got a tale too?

Isn’t that nice

Still doesn’t make it any better to snub your nose at me

Am I trying to get out of this cycle?

Did you really just ask me that?

Do I look like I’m enjoying my bland rice and large water on a nightly basis?

Have you noticed the calluses on my feet showing through the holes where the soles used to be?

Those didn’t form from sitting down

Now move along, as I’ve got to continue trying to break through those impenetrable walls to my riches

Leave a Reply

