Bite

It’s the pull
The irresistible draw
Braille on the surface of the skin
You know I’m near
I’m close
Beneath your flesh flows a vibrant river of red
So enticing
So delicate
The scent emanates from miles
Piercing and eager to wound
My mouth does a slow stretch
Tongue pulled back as to not interrupt
Still as an empty sky
Carotid surrendered
Eyes shut
Both yours and mine
A gentle puncture timed to your sudden inhale
As I drank you
Drain you
Let you succumb to my greatest desire

Leave a Reply

