Wind Resistant

If I wait beneath the clock,
will time stand still?
If I bathe in murky waters,
will the hunters lose their thrill?
Shy away from sun lit paths
and force my shadow into space,
Light a fire near the gas
to blow my worst demons away;
And if I speak against the crowd
will I be revered as a hoax?
Set up ship against the current
struggle hard to stay afloat,
Wear a cloak of shattered hopes
stained brown of failing for my dreams,
Scarf down a platter mountain high
of all the “reason” that life brings,
But if I stand beneath the biggest ticker,
time; it’s deemed to slow,
All of my options sail against the wind,
resistant to the blow.

3 thoughts on “Wind Resistant

Leave a Reply

