Rise of the Anomaly

I misplaced myself in the chaos of others,
striving to conform in a land that is nought.
Was spotted, mistreated, one after another,
judged and ran off, no endurance begot.
Perplexed but unbroken, tenacious and shrewd,
I gathered my wits and far-flung I did trot.
Astonished, they stared as their plans had been screwed;
perseverance takes practice, but worth every shot.
Succeeding seemed bleak, even more when fatigued;
Excuses, feeble distractions from the plot.
Changing the uproar, I mustered intrigue,
Achieving respect and the justice I sought.

7 thoughts on “Rise of the Anomaly

Leave a Reply

