Book Review #1 – Poet Robot

EIWONG

I’ve noticed many Word Pressers getting published and/or thinking about getting published, and I couldn’t be more happy for them! That being said, I have had the honor of receiving a hilariously creative and unique copy of E.I Wong‘s book Poet Robot: An Introduction to E.I. Wong and wanted to share it with you!

This compact collection of humorous poetry keeps the pages turning with such an ease. It is clear through his style that Wong invests himself whole-heartedly in his art and takes the time to execute it brilliantly. His ideas are clearly expressed (sometimes in sincerity, often times in a joke) and are from a perspective that I hadn’t explored before. If I found myself confused at anytime, his funny and equally informative footnotes added the perfect clarity.

Satirical like poetry ranging from bears with chainsaws, to forgiveness, and even an entire section from the viewpoint of assassin training an apprentice (my absolute favorite part by the way)- there is enough diversity to hold anyone’s interests from start to finish.

After fully reading all 112 pages three times for my own entertainment, it would be quite impossible for me to keep this book to myself. You can find more of his works posted on his blog A Narcissist Writes Letters To Himself, and also here for purchase. I insist you check these out! E.I. Wong is an incredible writer.

Also, a big thanks to E.I. Wong for sending me a copy! It was a fun and enjoyable read! I found myself sharing it with my fiance every time I read something amazing, which ended up being every minute 🙂

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

 

 

 

*If any of you have published something and want me to give it a review, feel free to leave me a message below and I’ll be in touch.

One thought on “Book Review #1 – Poet Robot

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them! Because they are all equally great and amazing.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is so amazing and beautiful and I truly am so happy that I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and now I really can’t wait to read more from you! So keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

