Without An Undo

Swimming in a silky sea of thin sheets draped loosely over my entirety,
concealing my indisposition from no one in particular,
as I am admittedly hesitant in facing my own chagrin,
my own embarrassment, to have let things get this far.
The tears are real and without hesitation abandon my person
in pursuit of comfort from the welcoming bundles of
crumpled tissues scattered beneath me.
I plead to awaken from my reality,
making deals with the demons spurring the memory
of the month prior,
leaving me nothing more than soulless and aggrieved
and still with the reminder of my mistake
growing steadily in my womb.

Leave a Reply

