Scribbled Somethings

Unsure of where they’ll end up,
I wrap my words tight,
binding them in the safest leather the market could offer.
The fate of their perception variant on the minds of the masses
and their untrustworthy opinions that will inevitably dictate their life sentence,
or lack there of.
Precious evidence of my servitude to the muses coat the bleached sacrifices of the brave birches scattered along the banks of the
Great Lakes.
Doubtful of acceptance amongst my peers, I make the hard choices.
Neatly, carefully, I tuck my collection of brilliance deep beneath the rich soil.

2 thoughts on “Scribbled Somethings

Leave a Reply

