Admittedly Piqued

If you haven’t guessed it yet
I’m a controversial sort
often blaring out all the problems most try vainly to ignore
I speak out for the poor
the shamed and those scared
the weak and dragged along
those least of all prepared

Because once the broken down was me
I felt like nobody
could help or would believe that I was someone worthy enough to see
But that’s the past and here I stand
My words my voice
and I demand
the answers to all of the ignorance
infiltrating this land

Who are we to judge whats right?
who lives today or dies tonight?
You can see now that I’m angry
and its sparked my need to write
Yes, I know it’s an eternal fight
finding the balance to good and evil,
but it doesn’t mean I’ll quit
The injustice is way too lethal

The deceitful will be revealed
The innocent, forgiving
Peace is what makes the world go round’
Not the violence we live in

I’m fed up.

Leave a Reply

