To the Top

I want to be the best at every single thing I do
Not kind of good, not mediocre
Number one, not number two
Its more than just a want or need
I thrive to be on top
I’ll push and push until I make it
Trust me I won’t stop
I feed on challenges and hurdles that can block my way
I’ll be damned if I get knocked down
On the crest is where I’ll stay
There’s nothing wrong with being second
But that spot is just not for me
Anything less than first will put me in pure agony
Some may call it perfectionism, I just call it pride
The day I lose to anyone will be the day I died

Leave a Reply

