Tolerant Persona

It’s not the size of my eyes that draws them all in
Or the shape of my thighs
Nor the shade of my skin
It’s the prize in my mind
The things that I know
It’s the words that I speak
Not the cleavage I show
It has nothing to do with the things that I wear
How I wear my make-up or the style of my hair
I have morals and values, I believe in respect
I cast out no prejudice like some may expect
I believe in fair judgement and trying my best
Reaching the top and then helping the rest
As I said before, it’s just me that they’re after
My knowledge, my heart and my often loud laughter
Fulfilled with myself and the woman I’ve become
I am who I am and I know where I’m from

Leave a Reply

