Malefactor

Occasionally, I have an outburst

A shrill expulsion of word vomit amounting to nothing more than gibberish

But I feel like like I have to say something

No one else would

No one else did

Someone will approach me, concerned in the face

Judgmental in their mind

Pretending to be the savior in my dicey situation

That I’ve created for myself

Because let’s face it

The attention, although I claim it to be unwanted

Is needed, because I’ve been alone way too long

And for just a moment I’ll contemplate between being the victim or the villain

Mostly likely settling with the villain

Because, lets be real,

Villains have more fun

Leave a Reply

