Dear Charlatan

Dear charlatan,
The symmetry of our hearts is not enough to keep me here
Complacent
Settling
Mediocrity in its finest suit
A tie made of lies and betrayals
Posing as the best thing I deserve
When you and I both know I’m worth so much more
Chemistry?
What two elements do we contain that compliment each others nature
That won’t otherwise prompt an explosion
Poisoning the only clean air left around us
Intoxicating the environment with disrespect and treacherous habits
Nothing gained but wasted time and excess calories
But worry not dear fool
I may have fallen for your tricks at first
But I can see you clear as day now
Slithering and swapping colors more than a chameleon
Your multiple faces interchanging with every person you encounter
Symmetry does not equate destiny
Consider this my letter of resignation

Leave a Reply

