My Weapon of Choice

Writing is freedom.
Words traveling from the brain wave- no pit stops if I’m lucky – to the muscles in my hands, allowing me to visualize my own world that’s trapped within my head.
Its a tool I use to conquer and save the lives I’ve put away to let others live.
The untraveled paths that I’ve never been offered or that seem irrevocable, unobtainable.
If not for myself, I can write for others.
I can steal their sorrows and ease their troubles by jotting their life and changing their lies- the ones they wish they never told. I’ll give them the alternate; their “what ifs” answered for.
The universe will reverse with each mistake I take back and things will all make sense again.
I am the writer.
My weapon of choice: words.

Leave a Reply

